CTE Career Pathways at Woods Cross High School

What are CTE Pathways?
A pathway is a roadmap or series of courses in an area of study to help prepare a student for a career in that area. Students who focus on a pathway acquire the skills to transition smoothly into their post-high school education or job. Career and Technical Education has Career Pathways that are organized into Career Clusters. Each pathway within a cluster is structured to make it easier to see which courses are relevant to certain career areas to assist in your high school course planning.

Basic Requirements:

  1. Complete a series of courses in one or more of the USBE CTE Pathways. Most pathways requires completion of at least three credits; generally two in foundation courses, and one in elective courses.
  2. Complete all high school graduation requirements.
  3. No application necessary. Completers determined by the CTE Coordinator.

CTE Pathways

Click on the link below to see the pathways available taking courses at Woods Cross High School or that can be completed by taking a course or two at other Davis District magnet schools.  (Please note that if you are a transfer student, courses taken at previous schools may count toward a pathway.)

2021-2022 Woods Cross CTE Pathway list