Child Care Center

Childcare Centers hours
7:00am - 4:15pm

Davis School District recognizes the need for qualified, well trained, and responsible childcare providers. To meet this need the school district, through the Career and Technical Education Department, offers full-time childcare centers. The childcare centers are part of the Family and Consumer Science program and provides a laboratory for high school students to get experience in early childhood education. The purpose of the centers are three-fold.

  • Provide an affordable and high-quality childcare center for Davis School District Employee's children and grandchildren.
  • Provide a safe, nurturing, and learning environment that is age appropriate for children six weeks old through kindergarten.
  • Provide a training center for high school students to employ their learning/training through their child development and childcare classes.

 Quality childcare can make a big difference in the future of the community. It is the school district's goal to provide a program that is beneficial for the children being cared for, the high school students that are learning, and the employees that are working in the district.

 

 

Syracuse High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

  Kristen Dyer    kdyer@dsdmail.net 801-402-8030

Layton High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Terry Rawley trawley@dsdmail.net 801-402-4930

Viewmont High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Rebecca Beard rbeard@dsdmail.net 801-402-4230

 

Clearfield High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

  Kindra Burlison burlison@dsdmail.net 801-402-8230

Davis High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Stephanie Chesmer  schesmer@dsdmail.net 801-402-8830

Bountiful High Childcare Training Center Asst. Coordinator

Leecette Kearney lgutierrez@dsdmail.net 801-402-3930

Northridge High Childcare Training Center Coordinator

  Kandy Borup  kborup@dsdmail.net 801-402-8530

Farmington High Childcare Training Center Coordinator

    Juana Leon       jleon@dsdmail.net   801-402-9119

Woods Cross High Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Jeri Mabey  JMABEY@dsdmail.net 801-402-4530