Skip To Main Content

Child Care Center

During the Covid-19 School Dismissal the Child Care Centers will be closed. Families will not be charged for childcare during this time.

Davis School District recognizes the need for qualified, well trained, and responsible childcare providers. To meet this need the school district, through the Career and Technical Education Department, offers full-time childcare. The childcare centers are part of the Family and Consumer Science program and provides a laboratory for high school students to get experience in early childhood education. The purpose of the centers are three-fold.

  • Provide an affordable and high-quality childcare for Davis School District Employee's children and grandchildren.
  • Provide a safe, nurturing, and learning environment that is age appropriate for children six weeks old through kindergarten.
  • Provide a training center for high school students to employ their learning/training through their child development and childcare classes.

Quality childcare can make a big difference in the future of the community. The school district's goal is to provide a program that is beneficial for the children being cared for, the high school students that are learning, and the employees that are working in the district.

 

 

2020-2021 Childcare Registration Forms

Completion of this form does not guarantee admission to childcare center. Enrollment preferences will be given to families that previously enrolled in the center, and as outlined in the Childcare Parent/Guardian Handbook. Click here to review the Davis School District Childcare Parent/Guardian Handbook before filling out the registration form. A child's registration will be complete when a confirmation email has been sent and the enrollment fee paid in the main office.

Bountiful High School Application

Clearfield High School Application

Davis High School Application

Farmington High School Application

Layton High School Application

Northridge High School Application

Syracuse High School Application

Viewmont High School Application

Woods Cross High School Application

Syracuse High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

  Kristen Dyer    kdyer@dsdmail.net

801-402-8030

Layton High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Terry Rawley trawley@dsdmail.net

801-402-4930

Viewmont High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Rebecca Beard rbeard@dsdmail.net

801-402-4230

Clearfield High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

  Kindra Burlison burlison@dsdmail.net

801-402-8230

Davis High School  Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Stephanie Chesmer  schesmer@dsdmail.net

801-402-8830

Bountiful High School Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Leecette Kearney lgutierrez@dsdmail.net

801-402-3930

Northridge High Childcare Training Center Coordinator

  Kandy Borup  kborup@dsdmail.net

801-402-8530

Farmington High Childcare Training Center Coordinator

    Juana Leon       jleon@dsdmail.net  

801-402-9119

Woods Cross High Childcare Training Center Coordinator

Jeri Mabey  JMABEY@dsdmail.net

801-402-4530